Skip to main content
Cover for Everyday Matters

Everyday Matters

Danny Gregory

Paperback

List Price: 15.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

In the tradition of Persepolis, In the Shadow of No Towers, and Our Cancer Year, an illustrated memoir of remarkable depth, power, and beauty

Danny Gregory and his wife, Patti, hadn't been married long. Their baby, Jack, was ten months old; life was pretty swell. And then Patti fell under a subway train and was paralyzed from the waist down.

In a world where nothing seemed to have much meaning, Danny decided to teach himself to draw, and what he learned stunned him. Suddenly things had color again, and value. The result is Everyday Matters, his journal of discovery, recovery, and daily life in New York City. It is as funny, insightful, and surprising as life itself.

Hachette Books, 9781401307950, 128pp.

Publication Date: January 9, 2007



About the Author

Danny Gregory is the author of Hello World: A Life in Ham Radio and Everyday Matters: A New York Diary. He first encountered a filmstrip near a bullock paddock in western Pakistan, but now lives in New York's Greenwich Village with his wife and young son.