Fandango Stew (Hardcover)

By David Davis, Ben Galbraith (Illustrator)

Sterling, 9781402765278, 32pp.

Publication Date: February 1, 2011

Advertisement

Description

"Chile's good, so is barbecue, but nothing's finer than FANDANGO STEW "
No money? No problem In this sunny, funny western-style take on the famous folktale "Stone Soup," two penniless but wily vaqueros (cowboys) trick a whole town into cooking a giant pot of stew for everyone to share.
David Davis's deliciously colorful language and Ben Galbraith's delightful illustrations make this picture book a tasty confection.


About the Author

About the Author

DAVID DAVIS's picture books include "Texas Zeke and the Longhorn," "Librarian's Night Before Christmas," and "A Southern Child's Garden of Verses." His "Jazz Cats," and "Ten Redneck Babies" were both named to the Children's Choice Top 100 list. An active presenter at schools, conferences, and libraries, David lives in FORT WORTH, TEXAS. Learn more about him at www.davidrdavis.com. About the illustrator

BEN GALBRAITH is author and illustrator of T"he Three Fishing Brothers Gruff," praised by PW: "Working very much in the vein of Lane Smith, Galbraith produces a book both visually hip and handsome." Ben lives in NEW ZEALAND. Find out more at www.bengalbraith.co.nz.
Advertisement