Natboff! (Paperback)

By Andy Stanton, David Tazzyman (Illustrator)

Egmont UK, 9781405290982, 384pp.

Publication Date: September 1, 2019

List Price: 10.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Natboff! is a hysterical collection of stories, all set in Mr Gum’s hometown of Lamonic Bibber. Strap on your laughter goggles as you embark on a time-traveling journey through the funniest and maddest moments in history. From the Stone Age to Medieval times, from the Great Fire to World War I, to one million years in the future, it’s all here—and it’s all completely crazy. Meet the town’s most famous residents, including: Natboff the caveman! Princess Snowflake! A malcontent squirrel! Strange Mildred the witch! A talking grape called Plover! Cribbins, the mysterious Victorian inventor, who invented mysterious Victorian things! And plenty more besides! Packed full of stories, poems, an extremely odd history of the British monarchy, and even a "Shakespearian" play (penned by William’s less-famous brother, Terry)—and with plenty of Easter eggs for Mr Gum fans to spot along the way—this book is perfect for fans of Horrible Histories, Roald Dahl and David Walliams. Plus it’s the only one that’s got the word ‘kingandqueeniest’ in it, most likely.


About the Author

Andy Stanton and David Tazzyman are the author and illustrator of the Mr Gum series.