Four Weddings and a Festival (Paperback)

By Annie Robertson

Orion, 9781409189992, 320pp.

Publication Date: June 2, 2020

Other Editions of This Title:
Compact Disc (8/1/2019)
MP3 CD (8/1/2019)

List Price: 15.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

'Laugh-out-loud champagne comedy...an enchanting summer wedding feast!' Lancashire Post

Four months. Four weddings. One happy ending...?

Lifelong friends and rom-com fans Bea, Lizzie, Hannah and Kat have curled up with Bridget Jones, sobbed at Love, Actually and memorised the script to Notting Hill. They always joked about getting married in one summer - their own Four Weddings - and it seems like this might just be the year . . .

That is, until Bea turns down her boyfriend's proposal. Is her own Hugh Grant waiting for her amid the champagne and confetti? Can real-life romance ever live up to a Richard Curtis movie?

As the wedding - and festival - season gets into its swing, can all four friends find their happy ever after...?

Raise a glass of champagne and get ready for this summer's most charming romantic comedy! Perfect for fans of Sophie Ranalds, Mandy Baggot and Sue Roberts

'A hugely entertaining summer read... A real joy!' The Lady

'Fizzing with life' Books Life and Everything

'What a wonderful read . . . the perfect British romcom to curl up with!' The Reader's Corner

***

Readers love Annie Robertson:

'I LOVED it...this book filled me with joy'

'An absolutely perfect summer read'

'Fun and heartwarming'

'A vibrant, warm and satisfying read'

'A joyous read: in turns funny, moving and pure escapism!'

'Full of humour and emotion too, this is just an all around fabulous fun book'


About the Author

Annie Robertson trained in London as a classical musician, then worked as an assistant for an Oscar winner, an acclaimed artist, a PR mogul and a Beatle. After several years of running errands for the rich and famous, she went to medical school where, hiding novels in anatomy textbooks, she discovered her true passion for writing. She went on to complete a Creative Writing MA with distinction.

Annie now lives back home in Scotland. When not writing she enjoys playing the piano, swimming with her son, visiting antiques markets with her husband, and walking her Basset Hounds.