The Girls in the Garden (Hardcover)

By Lisa Jewell

Thorndike Press, 9781410491824, 434pp.

Publication Date: August 3, 2016

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (4/4/2017)
Compact Disc (3/7/2017)
MP3 CD (3/7/2017)
Hardcover (6/7/2016)

List Price: 30.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Full of suspense yet emotionally grounded Fans of Liane Moriarty, Paula Hawkins, and Carla Buckley will adore this peek inside a gated community that truly takes care of its own, no matter the consequences." "Booklist" (starred review)
Imagine that you live on a picturesque communal garden square, an oasis in urban London where your children run free, in and out of other people's houses. You ve known your neighbors for years and you trust them. Implicitly. You think your children are safe. But are they really?
On a midsummer night, as a festive neighborhood party is taking place, preteen Pip discovers her thirteen-year-old sister Grace lying unconscious and bloody in a hidden corner of a lush rose garden. What really happened to her? And who is responsible?
Dark secrets, a devastating mystery, and the games both children and adults play all swirl together in this gripping novel, packed with utterly believable characters and page-turning suspense. Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes will be captivated by "The Girls in the Garden," the next unforgettable novel by "New York Times" bestselling author Lisa Jewell.