Giant Days (Hardcover)

By Non Pratt, BOOM! Studios

Harry N. Abrams, 9781419731266, 288pp.

Publication Date: August 21, 2018

List Price: 18.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


About the Author

Non Pratt is a British author whose debut novel, Trouble, was short-listed for the YA Book Prize and the Branford Boase Award and long-listed for the Carnegie Medal. Her other books include Remix, Unboxed, and Truth or Dare. She lives in London.


Praise For Giant Days

"Pratt (Trouble) adeptly tackles a narrative adaptation of John Allison’s hit graphic novel series by the same name....Fans of the comic will delight in further character development...but even those unfamiliar with Allison’s work will enjoy the story’s humor and exploration of universal themes, including what it means to find and define oneself during the first year away from home."


"With its wry, comics-inspired humor, the action is dramatically silly, but it's a rollicking grrrl-centered good time. The author captures the minute details of university life with uncanny accuracy . . . Great fun."


"An exaggerated and comedic take on the first time away from home, there are numerous times teens will laugh out loud . . . Fans of Julie Murphy’s Dumplin’ or Lance Rubin’s Denton Little’s Deathdate will find this equally enjoyable."


"The idiosyncratic characters are endearing, and the power and strength of female bonding comes through loud and clear."


"The 'hilarious and heartfelt' misadventures of three fierce and funny young women in their first year of university. Based on the graphic novel series."