The Princess and the Absolutely Not a Princess (Miranda and Maude #1) (Hardcover)

By Emma Wunsch, Jessika Von Innerebner (Illustrator)

Amulet Books, 9781419731792, 144pp.

Publication Date: August 7, 2018

Advertisement

Description

A princess and a revolutionary form an unexpected friendship in this charming, illustrated chapter-book series, perfect for fans of Judy Moody and Clementine

Princess Miranda does not want to go to school. She wants to shoe shop, plan parties, and decorate the castle.
Maude cannot wait for school. She loves rules and social justice and getting good grades. She also loves hard-boiled eggs, much to Miranda's dismay.
When a tense first week of school results in Maude getting excluded from the Royal Birthday Party, Maude decides she's found her first fight for social justice: a birthday boycott.
This hilarious, heartfelt chapter-book series teaches empathy, and reminds us that your very best friend could be one desk away.


About the Author

Emma Wunsch is the author of The Movie Version, a young adult novel. This is her first chapter book. She lives in Lebanon, New Hampshire, with her husband and two daughters. Jessika von Innerebner is an artist who's worked with clients including Disney, Nickelodeon, Highlights, and Fisher-Price. She lives in Kelowna, Canada. Visit her online at jessvoni.com.
Advertisement