Skip to main content
Cover for Recess Rebels (Miranda and Maude #3)

Recess Rebels (Miranda and Maude #3)

Emma Wunsch, Jessika von Innerebner (Illustrator)

Hardcover

List Price: 12.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (4/14/2020)

Description

A princess and a revolutionary form an unexpected friendship in this charming, illustrated chapter book series perfect for fans of Dory Fantasmagory and Ivy and Bean
 
The girls and boys of 3B aren’t getting along. It starts with a game of tag and ends with a tug of war. In between, there are sneak attacks, a girls-only newspaper, a doughnut filled with cheese, and one stolen Frizzle chicken. Maude gets lots of opportunities to protest, but in the end, it’s Miranda who learns to stand up for what she believes in.

"Brilliantly relevant, playful, and compassionate." –Abby Hanlon, author of Dory Fantasmagory

Amulet Books, 9781419737374, 144pp.

Publication Date: September 10, 2019



About the Author

Emma Wunsch is the author of the Miranda and Maude chapter book series and The Movie Version, a young adult novel. She lives in Lebanon, New Hampshire. Visit her online at emmawunsch.com.

Jessika von Innerebner is an artist who’s worked with clients including Disney, Nickelodeon, Highlights for Children, and Fisher-Price. She lives in Kelowna, Canada. Visit her online at jessvoni.com.