Skip to main content


Hardears

Matthew Clarke (Created by), Nigel Lynch

Hardcover

List Price: 24.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.



Praise For Hardears

“The lore, magic, and history of Clarke and Lynch’s realm render it immersive, fanciful, complex, and deeply Caribbean… The spectacle carries the staying power of a bona fide folktale.”

 
— Publishers Weekly

“The illustrations are detailed, both for figures and setting, evoking superhero comics through the level of action conveyed, and the vibrant colors are perfect for the tropical setting…Fans of Star Wars or The Lord of the Rings may
eagerly embrace the politics and interactions between the various races of the Hardears Islands.”
— Booklist

Harry N. Abrams, 9781419751929, 208pp.

Publication Date: May 11, 2021



About the Author

Matthew Clarke is a creative director, illustrator, graphic designer, comics writer, and sequential artist based in Barbados. He has worked in the advertising industry in Barbados for a decade and has extensive experience in publication design, art direction, and brand identity. He is a primary creator and principal with the independent comics collective Beyond Publishing. Nigel Lynch is a Barbadian writer and one of the founding members of Beyond Publishing. For the past eight years, he has created numerous comics and graphic novels, including Shades of Grey: Life and Death in Paradise, and co-written many comics in the company’s canon. Throughout the years, Lynch has garnered awards for his work, including an ADDY and an American Advertising Award.