When a Marquis Chooses a Bride (The Worthingtons #2) (Mass Market)

By Ella Quinn

Zebra Shout, 9781420139570, 320pp.

Publication Date: August 30, 2016

Other Editions of This Title:
Compact Disc (11/29/2016)
MP3 CD (11/29/2016)

List Price: 4.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Thanks to their large extended family and unconventional courtship, the Worthingtons have seen their share of scandal and excitement. But nothing has prepared them for this...

The Dowager Lady Worthington isn’t quite sure what to make of country-girl Dorothea Stern. As the granddaughter of the Duke of Bristol, Dotty is schooled in the ways and means of the nobility. But her sharp wit and outspoken nature has everyone in a tizzy. Especially their cousin, Dominic, the Marquis of Merton.

Prematurely stuffy, Dom was raised by his cheerless uncle to be wary of a host of things, including innovation, waltzing, and most perilous of all: true love. Still, there’s something about Dotty, beyond her beauty, that Dom cannot resist. But the odds are against him if he intends to win her as his bride. Will he choose loyalty to his family—or risk everything for the one woman he believes is his perfect match…
 
“A classic Regency romp! Perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes.”--Caroline Linden, USA Today bestselling author


About the Author

Ella Quinn is the USA Today bestselling author of smart, spicy Regency romances, including The Worthingtons and The Marriage Game Series. Prior to writing romance, Ella Quinn was an adjunct professor, a lawyer, and the first woman to be assigned to a Green Beret unit. She is a member of Romance Writers of America and has extensively researched the Regency era, immersing her stories with the flavor and feel of the period so that readers lose themselves in the time. She and her husband currently live in Germany when they aren’t cruising the world on their sailboat. Visit her online at ellaquinnauthor.com.