Titus Returns (Mass Market Paperbound)

By Amy Lillard

Zebra, 9781420139754, 352pp.

Publication Date: December 27, 2016

Advertisement

Description

In Wells Landing, Oklahoma's warm and welcoming Amish community, there's always hope for a new beginning and a second chance
Five tumultuous years have changed Titus Lambert in every way. Back then, Titus was preparing to marry his longtime sweetheart, Mandy Yoder. Then came the unthinkable a tragic car wreck that left Titus serving time for vehicular manslaughter.
Titus isn t sure he belongs in this peaceful place anymore, but he must make amends. When he goes to visit the Kings, whose son, Alvin, died that terrible night, he's shocked to see that their farm has fallen into disrepair. Alvin's sister, Abbie, resents Titus's reappearance, but there's no denying she needs his help. Honest toil and their evolving friendship slowly help his soul to heal. But with his feelings for Mandy still strong, Titus must choose between two very different futures, and find the strength and faith to claim the surprising gift of a fresh start.

Praise for Amy Lillard
An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis. Library Journal on Caroline's Secret

Amy Lillard writes her Amish stories with the respect they are due. --RT Book Reviews


About the Author

Amy Lillard is an award-winning writer who loves reading romance novels from contemporary to Amish. These two genres met in her first book, 2012 s Saving Gideon. Born and bred in Mississippi, she now lives with her husband and son in Oklahoma."
Advertisement