A Home for Hannah (Amish of Pontotoc #1) (Mass Market Paperbound)

By Amy Lillard

Zebra, 9781420145663, 336pp.

Publication Date: February 27, 2018

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

In Pontotoc, Mississippi, the Amish way means a chance to rebuild, renew, and rekindle a love from long ago . . .

Fifteen years. That's how long it's been since Hannah McLean set foot in the Amish community where she was raised. Through it all her heart has never forgotten Pontotoc--or Aaron Zook, her first love. Now widowed, and left with little more than her hurting teenager and her prayers, she returns home, even knowing she and her son may be turned away.

When Aaron learns Hannah has returned, he nearly falls to his knees. He's a strong man, but lately the care of his three motherless children and family land have been more than he can handle. Now providence has delivered the first woman he loved, and with her, the rush of feelings they once shared. But will his simple, removed way of life leave Hannah longing for something more, or can they begin anew, finding a new way forward together?

Praise for Amy Lillard and her Wells Landing novels

"An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust . . . will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis."
--Library Journal on Caroline's Secret

"A beautifully written romance with an adoring character. Lillard writes stories readers can relate to." --RT Book Reviews on Just Plain Sadie


About the Author

Amy Lillard is an award-winning author of over forty novels and novellas ranging from Amish romance and mysteries to contemporary and historical romance. Since receiving a Carol Award for her debut novel, Saving Gideon (2012), she has become known for writing sweet stories filled with family values, honest characters, a hometown feel and close-knit communities. She is a member of RWA, ACFW, NINC, and the Author's Guild. Born and bred in Mississippi, she now lives with her husband and son in Oklahoma. Please visit her online at www.AmyWritesRomance.com.