Skip to main content
Cover for Never Marry a Scandalous Duke (The Infamous Lords #6)

Never Marry a Scandalous Duke (The Infamous Lords #6)

Renee Ann Miller

Mass Market

List Price: 8.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A stolen kiss at a ball and mistaken identities leads to a marriage of convenience in USA Today bestselling author Renee Ann Miller’s latest Infamous Lords novel. Featuring a spunky, scientist, spinster heroine and a deliciously dashing duke, readers can expect smoldering passion, engaging characters, and roguish antics set against the compelling backdrop of Victorian London. Perfect for fans of Victoria Alexander and Betina Krahn!

A thoroughly roguish nobleman and a devoted lady entomologist have absolutely nothing in common—or do they? Love is far from scientific when it truly blooms …
 
In the eyes of the ton, Lady Sara Elsmere is so firmly on the shelf, she might as well be nailed in place. Not that Sara minds. She is far more concerned about her study of butterflies than society’s gossip. Of course, it’s also true that the nervous laughter that ruined Sara’s debut—and every social event thereafter—is a bit embarrassing. She can hardly help it—men are quite nerve-wracking. Except for one: the rake who pulls her into a dark room during a costume ball and kisses her senseless. He doesn’t make her titter, he makes her burn . . .
 
Ian McAllister, the Duke of Dorchester, is perfectly satisfied to remain a rogue for the rest of his days. But when he finds he has kissed the wrong shepherdess, albeit a decidedly luscious one, he’s faced with a dilemma. His indiscretion with an innocent may cost him a lucrative business arrangement—and his two scapegrace wards need a maternal influence they can’t scare away. Promising Sara the use of her dowry to fund her studies seals the pair’s businesslike deal. But as they embark on their life together, they discover that their mutual attraction has sparked a desire not easily tamed—and certain feelings each of them are surprised to own. Can their matrimonial experiment possibly end in real love?

Zebra, 9781420150070, 336pp.

Publication Date: June 28, 2022



About the Author

USA Today bestselling author Renee Ann Miller writes sexy historical romances. She is a two-time Golden Heart Award finalist from Romance Writers of America® and a RITA Award nominee. Renee penned her first book at the tender age of seven and even drew the impressive stick figures—though clearly those characters weren’t as spicy as the ones she writes now. Renee loves romantic stories, excessive amounts of chocolate, and gardening. She lives in the Northeast with her wonderful husband. You can find out more about Renee and the stories she’s working on at Reneeannmiller.com.