Skip to main content
Cover for The Amish Matchmaker (Paradise Valley #2)

The Amish Matchmaker (Paradise Valley #2)

Amy Lillard

Mass Market

List Price: 8.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

In an uplifting inspirational romance that will make your heart smile, award-winning, USA Today bestselling author Amy Lillard’s “Whoopie Pie Widow’s Club,” a group of women who share solace, friendship, and faith in the close-knit community of Paradise Valley, Missouri, reunites as a local writer embarks upon the joyful Amish tradition of matchmaking…For fans of Charlotte Hubbard, Amy Clipston, Molly Bebber, and Linda Byler.

While most women her age are searching for husbands, Astrid Kauffman has chosen a different path—writing romance novels and donating her profits to her beloved Amish community. But when Astrid struggles with writer’s block, she agrees to play matchmaker for Imogene Yoder, a widowed mother of rambunctious twin boys. Perhaps the diversion—and the entrée it gives Astrid to the stories among the Widows’ Club—will spark her creativity . . .
 
Fortunately, Astrid has just the match for Imogene: a widower she believes is the finest, most handsome man in town. In fact, Astrid realizes he’s perfect . . . for herself! Soon, the plot thickens as Imogene questions what kind of marriage she really wants, and Astrid wonders what kind of matchmaker falls for someone else’s match. But by letting faith guide the way, all involved may discover true love has written a far better next chapter than any of them expected . . .
 

Zebra, 9781420151763, 320pp.

Publication Date: September 27, 2022



About the Author

Amy Lillard is an award-winning author of over forty novels and novellas. Since receiving a Carol Award for her debut novel, Saving Gideon, she has become known for writing sweet stories filled with family values, honest characters, a hometown feel and close-knit communities. She is a member of RWA, ACFW, NINC, and the Author’s Guild. Born and bred in Mississippi, she now lives with her husband and son in Oklahoma. Please visit her online at AmyWritesRomance.com.