Princess for Hire: The Royal Treatment (Hardcover)

The Royal Treatment

By Lindsey Leavitt

Disney-Hyperion, 9781423121930, 272pp.

Publication Date: April 1, 2011

Summer 2010 Kids' Next List

“Desi Bascomb just wants to start high school like a normal girl, with no drama. Well maybe a little--if Hayden Garrison would only notice her. When she learns she has 'Magic Potential' and is swooped off to impersonate not one but three different princesses; Desi learns some important lessons about love, honor and the pursuit of happiness. This one is sure to please the 12-and-up crowd.”
— Anne Holman, The King's English, Salt Lake City, UT
View the List
Advertisement

Description

What girl wouldn't swoon over the outrageous perks in Desi's life as a princess substitute? Desi gets to hang out with crush-worthy Prince Karl, and the Faade agency has taken a special interest in her magical abilities. But between sub training, starting the eighth grade, and dealing with the cute-but-bossy new boy Reed, she's beginning to feel like she's in over her head. Even worse, when Desi learns a secret about the magic that keeps Faade running, she realizes that not everything is as perfect as it seems.

Perfect for fans of The Princess Diaries and full of humor and heart, this second installment in the Princess for Hire series shows Desi that the royal treatment may just be masking mysteries, and only she can uncover the truth....one princess at a time!



About the Author

Lindsey Leavitt (www.lindseyleavitt.com) believes an exciting book, dark chocolate, and a bubble bath are the ultimate royal treatment. Sometimes she wears a tiara, but she takes it off to wash her hair. She lives in Las Vegas with her husband and three daughters, and can often be found googling Prince Harry. Research for the final Princess for Hire book, A Farewell to Charms. Promise. Learn more about the series at www.princessforhire.com.
Advertisement