The Winter of the Witch (Winternight Trilogy) (Library Binding)

By Katherine Arden

Thorndike Press Large Print, 9781432860905

Publication Date: February 27, 2019

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (1/7/2019)
Hardcover (1/8/2019)
Paperback (10/1/2019)

List Price: 31.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

January 2019 Indie Next List

The Winter of the Witch takes place immediately after the events in The Girl in the Tower. The world of the old gods is fading, and a new religion is claiming the hearts of Vasya’s people. Rus is on the brink of war, and Vasya, it seems, is up against the whole world. With the help of new allies, Vasya is determined to save all that she holds dear even if it means sacrificing everything. Vasya is the kind of character you cheer for, cry with, and roar alongside. ‘Petrichor,’ the word used to describe that sweet, earthy smell after it rains, is how I would describe the Winternight Trilogy. Arden’s storytelling encompasses all your senses, so grab a hot mug of your favorite drink and settle in for Vasya’s adventures in The Winter of the Witch.”
— Jen Steele, Boswell Book Company, Milwaukee, WI
View the List