The Vanderbeekers to the Rescue (Library Binding)

By Karina Yan Glaser

Thorndike Striving Reader, 9781432879679

Publication Date: September 9, 2020

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (9/15/2020)
Hardcover (9/17/2019)

List Price: 21.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A New York Times best-selling series Harlem's favorite family returns in the third installment in the Vanderbeerkers series, wherein the Vanderbeeker kids find themselves racing to save their mother's baking business from city closure. Illustrated with delightful black and white illustrations.

For the Vanderbeeker kids of Harlem's 141st Street, spring break couldn't be off to a better start. Isa's back from band camp, Oliver's building his first-ever treehouse in the backyard of the brownstone, and Laney, Jess, and Hyacinth are excited to help their mother when she gets the once-in-a-lifetime chance to star in a cooking magazine.

But the Vanderbeekers' plans go off the rails when an unexpected visit from city officials puts their mother's bakery in jeopardy. Now they'll have to band together to save the day before they're out of business. Perfect for fans of The Penderwicks and Front Desk.


About the Author

Karina Glaser is the NYT best-selling author of The Vanderbeekers series. A former teacher and now a contributor to Book Riot, Karina lives in Harlem, New York City with her husband, two daughters, and assortment of rescued animals. One of her proudest achievements is raising two kids who can't go anywhere without a book. www.karinaglaser.com Twitter: @KarinaYanGlaser Instagram: @KarinaIsReadingAndWriting