Do Unto Others (Mass Market)

By Michael Z. Williamson

Baen, 9781439134597, 528pp.

Publication Date: July 26, 2011

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (8/3/2010)
MP3 CD (6/7/2016)

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Science fiction high adventure with a compulsive thriller edge.  The inheritor of a family planetary mining dynasty defends her family and the fortune they carved from a wasteland against lawless invaders who would take everything they’ve worked for in a nasty attack.

The Prescott family carved a mining fortune out of uninhabitable waste.  In the process, they became some of the richest people in the known galaxy – and human targets.  Now the next generation of Prescotts fights for its life against powerful and lawless invaders who would steal the fortune that it has taken a family years, blood, sweat and tears to build. 

Caron Prescott, the tough-as-nails inheritor of the Prescott dynasty, has the spirit to put up a fight, but until now she has gone untested.  That all changes as Carron is stranded on a lonely mining outpost world.  Now she must prove her mettle as an army of hired goons descends – and, in the process, keep her miners from accidentally blowing the whole planet up when they rally to the Prescott cause!

About Michael Z. Williamson:
“A fast-paced, compulsive read…will appeal to fans of John Ringo, David Drake, Louis McMaster Bujold, and David Weber.” – Kliatt

“Williamson's military expertise is impressive.” – SFReviews


About the Author

A 25-year veteran of the US Army and US Air Force, Michael Z. Williamson is a state-ranked competitive shooter in combat rifle and combat pistol. His other books include Freehold, Better to Beg Forgiveness, and Hero – a collaboration with New York Times best-selling author John Ringo. He was born in England, raised in Liverpool and Toronto, Canada, and now resides in Indianapolis with his wife and two children.