Dragonsong (Harper Hall) (Digital Audiobook)

By Anne McCaffrey, Sally Darling (Narrator)

Publication Date: July 11, 2007

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (7/11/2007)
Paperback (11/3/2019)
Paperback (4/1/2003)
Paperback (4/1/2003)
Paperback (4/1/2003)
Mass Market (3/31/2015)
Mass Market (4/28/2015)
Mass Market (2/24/2015)
Mass Market (5/12/1986)
Paperback (7/26/2005)
Mass Market (10/13/1986)
Prebound (10/1/1986)
Mass Market (12/27/1997)
Prebound (5/1/1986)
Mass Market (8/13/1989)
Prebound (5/12/1986)
Compact Disc (4/1/2013)


Journey to the wonder-filled world of Pern in the first volume of Anne McCaffrey's best-selling Harper Hall Trilogy. Dragonsong is the spellbinding tale of Menolly of Half Circle Hold, a brave young girl who flees her seaside village and discovers the legendary fire lizards of Pern. All her life, Menolly has longed to learn the ancient secrets of the Harpers, the master musicians of Harper Hall. When her stern father denies her the chance to make her dream come true, Menolly runs away from home. Hiding in a cave by the sea, she finds nine magical fire lizards who join her on a breathtaking journey to Harper Hall. Anne McCaffrey's enchanting tales of Pern, with all their colorful dragons and fantastic characters, have won her millions of fans around the world. The winner of the Hugo and Nebula Award, she is one of the best-loved writers in all of fantasy literature.