City of Ghosts (Compact Disc)

By Stacia Kane, Bahni Turpin (Read by)

Blackstone Audiobooks, 9781441736734

Publication Date: July 1, 2010

Advertisement

Description

There is a thin line between alive and undead. Chess Putnam has a lot on her plate. Mangled human corpses have started to show up on the streets of Downside, and Chess' bosses at the Church of Real Truth have ordered her to team up with the ultra-powerful Black Squad agency to crack the grisly case. Chess is under a binding spell that threatens death if she talks about the investigation, but the city's most notorious crime boss--and Chess' drug dealer--gets wind of her new assignment and insists on being kept informed. If that isn't bad enough, a sinister street vendor appears to have information Chess needs. Only he's not telling what he knows, or what it all has to do with the vast underground City of Eternity. Now Chess will have to navigate killer wraiths, First Elders, and a lot of seriously nasty magic--and the only man Chess can trust to help her through it all has every reason to want her dead. This third novel in the dark and sexy Chess Putnam series is perfect for fans of Kim Harrison and Patricia Briggs.
Advertisement