Songs of the Dying Earth: Stories in Honor of Jack Vance (MP3 CD)

Stories in Honor of Jack Vance

By George R. R. Martin (Editor), Gardner Dozois (Editor), Arthur Morey (Performed by)

Brilliance Corporation, 9781441807021

Publication Date: November 1, 2009

August 2009 Indie Next List

“Jack Vance's masterpiece, The Dying Earth, has inspired dozens of science fiction and fantasy authors. In Songs of the Dying Earth, Neil Gaiman, Dan Simmons, George R.R. Martin, and others take up the challenge to match Vance's vivid worlds and alien cultures as our sun burns red. A wonderful chance to read today's best science fiction and fantasy authors and to rediscover (or discover) a true master of the genre.”
— John Wenger, Kazoo Books, Kalamazoo, MI
View the List



Thank You, Mr. Vance by Dean Koontz. (c) 2009 by Dean Koontz.
Preface by Jack Vance. (c) 2009 by Jack Vance.
The True Vintage of Erzuine Thale by Robert Silverberg. (c) 2009 by Agberg, Ltd.
Grolion of Almery by Matthew Hughes. (c) 2009 by Matt Hughes Company Ltd.
The Copsy Door by Terry Dowling. (c) 2009 by Terry Dowling.
Caulk the Witch-Chaser by Liz Williams. (c) 2009 by Liz Williams.
Inescapable by Mike Resnick. (c) 2009 by Mike Resnick.
Abrizonde by Walter Jon Williams. (c) 2009 by Walter Jon Williams.
The Traditions of Karzh by Paula Volsky. (c) 2009 by Paula Volsky.
The Final Quest of the Wizard Sarnod by Jeff VanderMeer. (c) 2009 by Jeff VanderMeer.
The Green Bird by Kage Baker. (c) 2009 by Kage Baker.
The Last Golden Thread by Phyllis Eisenstein. (c) 2009 by Phyllis Eisenstein.
An Incident in Uskvesh by Elizabeth Moon. (c) 2009 by Elizabeth Moon.
Sylgarmo's Proclamation by Lucius Shepard. (c) 2009 by Lucius Shepard.
The Lamentably Comical Tragedy (or the Laughably Tragic Comedy) of Lival Laqavee by Tad Williams. (c) 2009 by Tad Williams.
Guyal the Curator by John C. Wright. (c) 2009 by John C. Wright.
The Good Magician by Glen Cook. (c) 2009 by Glen Cook.
The Return of the Fire Witch by Elizabeth Hand. (c) 2009 by Elizabeth Hand.
The Collegeum of Mauge by Byron Tetrick. (c) 2009 by Byron Tetrick.
Evillo the Uncunning by Tanith Lee. (c) 2009 by Tanith Lee.
The Guiding Nose of Ulfant Banderoz by Dan Simmons. (c) 2009 by Dan Simmons.
Frogskin Cap by Howard Waldrop. (c) 2009 by Howard Waldrop.
A Night at the Tarn House by George R. R. Martin. (c) 2009 by George R. R. Martin.
An Invocation of Incuriosity by Neil Gaiman. (c) 2009 by Neil Gaiman.