Skip to main content
Cover for It's Not Like I Planned It This Way

It's Not Like I Planned It This Way

Including Alice; Alice on Her Way; Alice in the Know

Phyllis Reynolds Naylor


List Price: 12.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


The ups and downs of high school life continue in the second and third bind-ups in the Alice series. In It’s Not Like I Planned It This Way, Alice’s sophomore year is chock full of change, from a new living arrangement, to a possible new relationship, to the newfound freedom that comes with driving. And in Please Don’t Be True, the adventure of growing up continues in Alice’s junior year, when she and her friends deal with issues like a pregnancy scare and a heartbreaking good-bye. But no matter what changes, Alice is as relatable as ever.

Atheneum Books for Young Readers, 9781442417205, 816pp.

Publication Date: October 5, 2010

About the Author

Phyllis Reynolds Naylor has written more than 135 books, including the Newbery Award–winning Shiloh and its sequels, the Alice series, Roxie and the Hooligans, and Roxie and the Hooligans at Buzzard’s Roost. She lives in Gaithersburg, Maryland. To hear from Phyllis and find out more about Alice, visit