To All the Boys I've Loved Before (Hardcover)

By Jenny Han

Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, 9781442426702, 368pp.

Publication Date: April 15, 2014

List Price: 19.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is now a major motion picture that will be streaming on Netflix in Summer 2018!

Lara Jean’s love life gets complicated in this New York Times bestselling “lovely, lighthearted romance” (School Library Journal) from the bestselling author of The Summer I Turned Pretty series.

What if all the crushes you ever had found out how you felt about them…all at once?

Sixteen-year-old Lara Jean Song keeps her love letters in a hatbox her mother gave her. They aren’t love letters that anyone else wrote for her; these are ones she’s written. One for every boy she’s ever loved—five in all. When she writes, she pours out her heart and soul and says all the things she would never say in real life, because her letters are for her eyes only. Until the day her secret letters are mailed, and suddenly, Lara Jean’s love life goes from imaginary to out of control.


Praise For To All the Boys I've Loved Before

"Lara Jean’s personality—goofy, awkward, prone to strong emotions, and entirely naïve when it comes to boys—give this touching story an individuality and charm all its own. Han creates a realistically flawed cast, especially half-Korean Lara Jean and her sisters, who work hard to be good to one another after their mother’s death (even when they’re at one another’s throats)."

"An ultimately compelling exploration of teenage growth and young love."

One of the 15 Most Exciting Books of 2014

"This book is amazing."

A wonderful choice for fans of Sarah Dessen and Stephanie Perkins.

In this lovely, lighthearted romance...readers will remember the Song sisters and the boys in their lives long after the final page turn.