Skip to main content
Cover for Remix

Remix

Non Pratt

Hardcover

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (7/4/2017)

Description

Two girls test the strength of their friendship—and their hearts—over the course of a summer weekend in this contemporary novel perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Rainbow Rowell.

Ruby and Kaz’s friendship has always worked like a well-oiled machine. Ruby is loud and acts impulsively, while Kaz is quiet and plans ahead for every scenario. Together, they are two halves of a whole. But when the girls run into their ex-boyfriends at a music festival, they suddenly find themselves acting out of character and navigating unchartered territory. Afraid of letting each other down, both girls start keeping secrets—with disastrous consequences.

Told in alternating perspectives between Ruby and Kaz, Remix is the story of two teenage girls fighting to hold on to their splintering relationships and rediscovering that true friendship—like love—is not so easily broken.


Praise For Remix

"Entertaining, witty, and often funny."
— Kirkus Reviews

"Pratt easily shifts between friendly late-night campfires and profound moments of realization...en route to an emotional and satisfying conclusion."
— Publishers Weekly

“The importance of friendship is the message Kaz and Ruby learn over the weekend—and one that will resonate with teens.”
— School Library Journal

“A fun, fast-paced, and ultimately moving read that explores the nuances of friendship between
young women.”
— Booklist

Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, 9781442497757, 320pp.

Publication Date: July 5, 2016



About the Author

Non Pratt is the author of the acclaimed Trouble and Remix. After graduating from Trinity College Cambridge, she became a book editor at Usborne, working on the bestselling Sticker Dolly Dressing and Things to Make and Do series. She lives in London with her husband and small(ish) child and writes full time. Find her on Twitter @NonPratt.