Untitled (Paperback)

By To Be Confirmed

Scribner, 9781451698046, 400pp.

Publication Date: December 31, 2050

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (1/5/2015)
Hardcover (1/6/2015)
Compact Disc (1/6/2015)
Compact Disc (1/6/2015)
MP3 CD (1/6/2015)

List Price: 16.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.


About the Author

A Simon & Schuster author.


Praise For Untitled

Praise for the Jake Trent series:

"This story is so good, I'm not sure how Bertsch is going to top it. . . . What starts small blows up to world-ending proportions. . . . There is a long career ahead for this new writer."

"Vivid scenery and a likable protagonist mark the second book in a series by David Riley Bertsch. . . . A breezy read with locales shifting from Jackson Hole to China, Washington, and Idaho . . . bright writing."

"Bertsch skillfully twines the subplots and characters into a nonstop adventure and a suspenseful page-turner that leaves the reader breathless. This is a winner, especially for C.J. Box fans."

"Enthralling . . . You can enjoy River of No Return without first reading Death Canyon. In fact, you can enjoy River of No Return, period. It has a cast of characters to rival any political crime drama on television today . . ."

"A fishing guide with a shadowy past is lured into an explosive situation. . . A majestic setting, plenty of action and a scary look at the possibilities of new technologies."

"Stacks up bodies faster than cordwood and deftly threads together an investigation like a premium hand-tied fly."
— Craig Johnson, New York Times-bestselling author of the Walt Longmire Mysteries

“Trent is convincing both as a man of action and as one of thought.”

“Set in the beautiful Wyoming high country, Death Canyon introduces Jake Trent, a smart and savvy protagonist, in a twisting, turning, murderous tale that thriller readers will love."
— Michael McGarrity, New York Times-bestselling author of Hard Country

"David Riley Bertsch's first novel Death Canyon offers evocative Rocky Mountain themes, a spot-on sense of place, brilliant fly-fishing scenes, and characters you just want to root for. Welcome aboard, Dave Bertsch."
— C.J. Box, New York Times-bestselling author of Breaking Point and The Highway

"A true thrill ride. Readers will definitely look forward to the next book in this series. From this first tale, it looks like Jake Trent will be the next in line for suspense/thriller readers to adore!"

“Shoots straight at the heart of America’s love affair with our national parks--and reminds us that beyond the tourist attractions lies true wilderness: vast, remote, and full of dangerous animals–especially the kind that walk on two legs. This is a harrowing journey into that world, written by an insider who knows where the tracks lead.”
— Neil McMahon, co-author with James Patterson of the #1 New York Times-bestseller Toys

"Bertsch is a talented writer who creates tangible, likable characters in Jake and Noelle; a steady stream of action; and lush descriptions of the Jackson Hole area . . ."

"All the elements of a successful thriller..... Bertsch has developed strong characters in Jake, Noelle and Police Chief Roger Terrell."

"If you enjoy Western mysteries, it is a must."

"River of No Return in fact offers considerable returns: brisk plotting and snappy chatter and characters worth hanging out with. David Riley Bertsch has nailed his Jake Trent world, and it's a fizzily entertaining one."
— Andrew Pyper, bestselling author of The Demonologist and The Damned

"Fans of C.J. Box and Nevada Barr will relish this new sleuth of the great outdoors. Adding to the appeal of this fresh series is Bertsch’s skillful depiction of the allure of the wide open spaces of the West and its regenerative powers for his characters. Adventure, current environmental issues, and love are all a part of the package."

“An interesting premise [in] a stunning location . . .”