Cement Mixer's ABC (Board book)

Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site (Alphabet Book for Kids, Board Books for Toddlers, Preschool Concept Book)

By Sherri Duskey Rinker, Ethan Long (Illustrator)

Chronicle Books, 9781452153186, 20pp.

Publication Date: October 2, 2018

List Price: 6.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Written by the author of the New York Times bestselling Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site children's book series.

More than two million Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site books have sold across the series.

From the author of the best-selling, #1 New York Times Best-selling book Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site, this new alphabet concept board book features the same characters as the original, but is written for a younger audience. This lyrical story helps toddlers sing along with Cement Mixer, who churns out a rollicking alphabet rhyme while he shows Bulldozer that work can be fun and teaches little readers the words of the construction site, from A to Z. Work is always lighter when there is someone by your side to sing along!

Teaches children about friendship, teamwork, and the alphabet.

Features characters from the original book.

• Teaches toddlers their ABCs
• Kids learn about teamwork
• Story highlights the value of friendship


Fans of Mighty, Mighty Construction Site, Dump Truck's Colors, and Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Steam Train, Dream Train Board Books Boxed Set will love this book by author Sherri Duskey Rinker and illustrator Ethan Long.

• Perfect book for parents, grandparents, caregivers, teachers, and librarians to read to kids
• Makes a great baby shower gift or birthday present for small children.
• A great addition to the Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site book series


About the Author

Sherri Duskey Rinker is the author of The 12 Sleighs of Christmas as well as the #1 New York Times bestsellers Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site; Steam Train, Dream Train; and Mighty, Mighty Construction Site. Sherri lives with her photographer husband and two sons in the Chicago area.



Ethan Long is an internationally recognized children's book author and illustrator with more than 70 titles to his credit. Up, Tall and High! was a Theodor Seuss Geisel Award winner and Chamelia and the New Kid in Class was a Children's Choice Book Award finalist. He is also part of the creative team behind Give Me Back My Book! He lives in Orlando, Florida.


Praise For Cement Mixer's ABC: Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site (Alphabet Book for Kids, Board Books for Toddlers, Preschool Concept Book)

"Colorful, engaging and fun for babies-and readers of all ages." —Red Tricycle