Platters and Boards (Hardcover)

Beautiful, Casual Spreads for Every Occasion

By Shelly Westerhausen, Wyatt Worcel

Chronicle Books, 9781452164151, 224pp.

Publication Date: March 20, 2018

List Price: 24.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Platters and Boards - Entertaining dishes and party dishes your guests will love

Entertaining and party dishes from Platters and Boards: Celebrated author and food blogger Shelly Westerhausen shares the secrets to creating casually chic spreads anyone can make and everyone will enjoy (and envy) in her bestselling Platters and Boards cookbook. This visual cornucopia of a cookbook is the guide to entertaining with effortless style.

Platters and Boards is an inspiring resource for throwing unforgettable get-togethers: Organized by time of day, 40 contemporary arrangements are presented with gorgeous photography, easy-to-prepare recipes, suggested meat and drink pairings, and notes on preparation and presentation.

Helpful advice includes:

  • Tips on portioning
  • Guides to picking surfaces and vessels
  • Recommendations for pairing complementary textures and flavors
  • A handy chart featuring board suggestions for a variety of occasions (from holiday parties to baby showers)

Fans of Cook Beautiful, The Art of the Cheese Plate, InStyle Parties, Magnolia Table, and Cravings will love Platters and Boards.



About the Author

Shelly Westerhausen is the author of Vegetarian Heartland and the founder of the blog Vegetarian Ventures. She lives in Bloomington, Indiana, with her boyfriend, Wyatt.

Wyatt Worcel is a musician and a contributor to Vegetarian Ventures.