Karl the Fog (Hardcover)

San Francisco's Most Mysterious Resident (Humor Book, California Pop Culture Book)

By Karl the Fog

Chronicle Books, 9781452173832, 112pp.

Publication Date: June 11, 2019

List Price: 14.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

San Francisco: home of cable cars, the Golden Gate Bridge—and its quintessential cool gray fog. As a resident of Silicon Valley, Karl the Fog naturally uses Twitter and Instagram accounts to document his comings and goings and the beauty of the city he loves. Beautiful, evocative photography pay homage to the fog and disdain for sunny days. Hardcover book packaged in a fog-wrapped acetate jacket.

• Karl the Fog's witty takes on San Francisco paired with beautiful, evocative photography
• 50 scenic fog "selfies" and original content
• Entertaining observations about the city including Karl the Fog's family history and a foreword by Sutro Tower

Fans of The Cloud Collector's Handbook and Meanwhile in San Francisco will love this book.

This book is perfect for any lover of the fog or San Francisco.
• San Francisco visitors or locals
• Photography buffs
• Fans of modern humor


About the Author

Karl the Fog lives and works in the San Francisco Bay Area.