Bookscape Board Books (Board book)

Fun at the Fair: (Lift the Flap Book, Block Books for Preschool)

By Ingela P. Arrhenius (Illustrator)

Chronicle Books, 9781452174938, 10pp.

Publication Date: March 10, 2020

List Price: 8.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Toddlers will love exploring all the wonders of a day at the fair in this chunky, tactile board book.

Little hands will thrill at flipping through the uniquely shaped, die-cut pages that overlap to reveal carousels, trains, rollercoasters and all the other fun-tastic sights and sounds of a bustling fairground. Delightfully petite, with light concept-based text and jubilant illustrations, Fun at the Fair is perfect for hands on play and bedtime reading alike.

• The tactile, toylike quality makes Fun at the Fair an irresistible attention-grabber for toddlers.
• Decorative and elegantly-designed, this book is ideal for both nursery display and hands-on learning.
• Lovers of Scandinavian design will love Ingela Arrhenius's beautiful, 1950s-inspired art.

Fans of City Block, Main Street Magic, and Ingela Arrhenius's Animals and Pop Up Things that Go! will love Fun at the Fair.

• Board books for toddlers
• Family read-aloud for ages 0–3
• Baby shower gift/home décor


About the Author

Ingela P Arrhenius is an illustrator of books and gifts. She lives in Stockholm, Sweden.


Praise For Bookscape Board Books: Fun at the Fair: (Lift the Flap Book, Block Books for Preschool)

"This diminutive board book presents the delights to be found at a fair. the saturated colors of the illustrations and the tactile book format will be appealing to the littlest readers."—Kirkus Reviews