Skip to main content
Cover for Cave Dada Picky Eater

Cave Dada Picky Eater

Brandon Reese

Hardcover

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A laugh-out-loud testament to Cave Dada's prehistoric-sized love for his picky eater.

It's a peaceful prehistoric morning for Cave Dada and his Baba. But wait! Baba wants breakfast. And not just any breakfast. Baba wants an egg. Dada does not have an egg. Does Baba want something else? NO! Baba wants an egg! What's a tired Dada to do?

Author/illustrator Brandon Reese returns to the prehistoric world of Cave Dada in this lovable tale of picky Babas, devoted Dadas, and accidental inventions that might change the course of history—or at least the course of breakfast.

Packed with relatable Dada-approved humor, this playful Stone Age story is perfect for picky eaters and their parents.

• FATHER'S DAY GIFTING: This loving portrait of the father-child bond illustrates the lengths to which fathers will go for their kids. A sweet way to show appreciation to the tough-to-buy-for Dada all year round, and especially on Father's Day!
• DAD HUMOR: The caveman-speak and general silliness feels like "Dad jokes" embodied! This is sure to be a fun read-aloud for fathers and their little ones.
• PICKY EATERS: This book lovingly depicts a struggle almost every parent knows: dealing with a picky eater. Perfect for fans of The Seven Silly Eaters and Little Pea, this relatable portrayal shows the challenges of mealtime—and with a sense of humor.

Perfect for:

• Anyone looking for resources for picky eaters
• Anyone looking for a Father's Day gift or new dad gifts
• Anyone looking for books with healthy, loving male role models
• Fans of dad humor and funny picture books
• Teachers and librarians
• Fans of prehistoric, Stone Age stories


Praise For Cave Dada Picky Eater

“A dedicated prehistoric dad and his demanding prehistoric babe spar in this hilarious origin story that revolves around breakfast. . . [Cave Dada Picky Eater] takes up the not-so-simple challenges of fathering with humor and humility.”—The San Francisco Chronicle 

"The Stone Age father and son of Cave Dada (2020)are back, and this time Dada must produce an egg for his child's breakfast. Or else. . . . Reese's illustrations are just as hilarious as in the duo's first outing, combining single- and double-page spreads with comic panels to trace the emotional roller coaster that parenting sometimes is. . . . Facial expressions are masterful. . . Wonder what these two will 'invent' next?"-Kirkus Reviews

Chronicle Books, 9781452179957, 44pp.

Publication Date: April 27, 2021



About the Author

Brandon Reese is the illustrator for numerous children's books and, as a father, has ample experience in cooking breakfast for picky eaters. He lives in Charlotte, North Carolina, and makes one awesome omelet.