Tree of Life (Hardcover)

(Mixed Media Books, Art Books, Gifts for Artists, Artistic Inspiration Books)

By Tim Biskup

Chronicle Chroma, 9781452182087, 240pp.

Publication Date: October 1, 2019

List Price: 35.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A career-spanning look at Southern California artist Tim Biskup's prolific aesthetic range that features bright and striking illustrations from cover to cover.

Begins with his early roots in animation and traces the evolution of his distinct style: Tim Biskup has been referred to as a Baroque Modern master, and his work has been celebrated for its dense, character-driven style inspired by mid-century design infused with a healthy dose of punk rock energy.

• Features more than 450 thought-provoking and visually stunning pieces of artwork
• Includes a 12-page autobiographical account detailing Tim Biskup's artistic journey, including his significant struggles and considerable triumphs along the way
• Makes an excellent coffee table book that can generate inspired conversations about artistry and what it takes to create impressive visuals

Tree of Life encapsulates Tim Biskup's unique artistic style and displays the way he incorporates a complex interplay of color, geometry, and layering that result in a gorgeous plethora of abstract, graphic paintings and drawing.

Tim Biskup is a Los Angeles-based artist with early roots in animation whose work spans the genres of painting and sculpture.

Tree of Life makes an inspired gift for any artist or loved one who appreciates mixed media artistry.

Fans of Tim Biskup's 100 Painting, Juxtapoz, or The Jackson 500 will love this book.


About the Author

Tim Biskup is a Los Angeles–based artist with early roots in animation whose work spans the genres of painting and sculpture.


Praise For Tree of Life: (Mixed Media Books, Art Books, Gifts for Artists, Artistic Inspiration Books)

“The lavishly and lusciously produced new monograph on the work of celebrated Southern California painter and cultural provocateur Tim Biskup presents some 450 works of art made in the past 20 years.… The stellar reproductions are a delight to peruse, but the most moving element comes in the form of a 12-page essay by Biskup that closes the book.” —LA Weekly