Magic on the Storm (Compact Disc)

By Devon Monk, Emily Durante (Narrated by)

Tantor Media Inc, 9781452603056

Publication Date: August 9, 2011

Advertisement

Description

Allison Beckstrom is committed to her work tracing illegal spells. Now, there's an apocalyptic storm bearing down on Portland, and when it hits, all the magic in the area will turn unstable and destructive. To stop it from taking out the entire city, Allie and her lover, the mysterious Zayvion Jones, must work with the Authority-the enigmatic arbiters of all things magic-and take a stand against a magical wildstorm that will obliterate all in its path.


About the Author

Devon Monk is the author of the Allie Beckstrom series, the Age of Steam series, and many short stories. She lives in Oregon.

Emily Durante has narrated the Midnight Twins trilogy by Jacquelyn Mitchard, "Casting Off" by Nicole R. Dickson, and "Smooth Talking Stranger" by Lisa Kleypus, and directed the Earphones Award-winning performance of "Heaven's Keep" narrated by Buck Schirner.


Praise For Magic on the Storm

"Fans of Patricia Briggs or Jim Butcher will want to check out this inventive new voice." ---Monsters and Critics

Advertisement