Skip to main content
Cover for Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast

Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast

Volume 1

Josh Funk, Brendan Kearney (Illustrator)

Hardcover

List Price: 16.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (9/1/2020)
Paperback (6/14/2022)

Fall 2020 Kids Indie Next List

“Josh Funk pours on the adorable once again as he sets his lovable breakfast duo off on another tasty adventure. Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast realize they’re going stale and seek the help of Professor Biscotti to rejuvenate them, but something goes awry. Baron von Waffle and tons of enjoyable puns return, as do illustrator Brendan Kearney’s delectably delightful foodscapes. Limes Square made me giggle with glee. This too-short picture book is certainly sweet enough for the little ones, and well worth the carbs for all readers.”
— Ernio Hernandez, River Bend Bookshop, Glastonbury, CT
View the List

Description

A thoroughly delicious rhyming story about the funniest food fight ever--perfect for fans of The Food Group series.

Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast have a beautiful friendship--until they discover that there's only one drop of maple syrup left The race is ON Off they go, racing past the Orange Juice Fountain, skiing through Sauerkraut Peak, and reeling down the linguini.

But who will enjoy the sweet taste of victory? And could working together be better than tearing each other apart?

Praise for the Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast Series:

" R]eaders will giggle their way through this refrigerated fantasyland."--Publishers Weekly

"A must purchase."--School Library Journal, starred review

Don't miss the other books in the series:
The Case of the Stinky Stench
Mission Defrostable
Short & Sweet
The Great Caper Caper

Union Square Kids, 9781454914044, 40pp.

Publication Date: September 1, 2015



About the Author

Josh Funk is the co-creator of the Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast series, including Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast, The Case of the Stinky Stench, Mission Defrostable, Short & Sweet, and The Great Caper Caper. His other works include, How to Code a Sandcastle, Lost in the Library, Albie Newton, and more. Josh lives in Massachusetts and invites you to learn more about him by visiting joshfunkbooks.com. Brendan Kearney is the co-creator of the Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast series, including Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast, The Case of the Stinky Stench, Mission Defrostable, Short & Sweet, and The Great Caper Caper. Brendan also is the author-illustrator of Forest, The Night the Moon Went Missing, and Fish. He currently lives in the UK with his family and invites you to learn more about him by visiting brendandraws.com.