Skip to main content
Cover for Love, Love

Love, Love

Victoria Chang

Paperback

List Price: 8.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (6/23/2020)

Description

Fans of Inside Out and Back Again will love this novel-in-verse about a Chinese-American girl who contends with school bullies, worries about her sister's mysterious illness, and finds strength at the local tennis court.

Frances Chin is an 11-year-old Chinese-American girl who lives in the suburbs of Detroit with her immigrant parents and older sister, Clara. At school Frances contends with bullies and the related loneliness that comes with not quite fitting in. She also feels a different kind of aloneness at home. Her parents are preoccupied with work and worry about Clara, whose hair is inexplicably falling out. While Frances struggles to speak up, she finds strength in her growing tennis skills, and her powerful inner voice is captured through gorgeous imagery and evocative free verse.

Sterling Children's Books, 9781454944102, 224pp.

Publication Date: October 12, 2021



About the Author

The daughter of Chinese immigrants, Victoria Chang was born in Detroit and grew up in West Bloomfield, MI. Her works of poetry have earned such honors as a PEN Center Literary Award, a California Book Award, and a Pushcart Prize. In addition to writing, Victoria teaches in Antioch University's MFA program. She lives in Southern CA with her family.