Hardwired (Paperback)

The Hacker Series #1

By Meredith Wild

Forever, 9781455565139, 288pp.

Publication Date: May 12, 2015

List Price: 15.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Devour the addictive #1 NYT series that's sold over a million copies worldwide about a bad boy hacker billionaire and the whip-smart woman he can't resist.

Determined to overcome a difficult past, Erica Hathaway learns early on how to make it on her own. Days after her college graduation she finds herself face to face with a panel of investors who will make or break her fledgling startup. The only thing she didn't prepare for was going weak in the knees over an arrogant and gorgeous investor who's seemingly determined to derail her presentation.

Billionaire and rumored hacker Blake Landon has already made his fortune in software, and he's used to getting what he wants with very little resistance. Captivated by Erica's drive and unassuming beauty, he's wanted nothing more since she stepped into his boardroom. Determined to win her over, he breaks down her defenses and fights for her trust, even if that means sacrificing a level of control he's grown accustomed to.

But when Blake uncovers a dark secret from Erica's past, he threatens not just her trust, but the life she's fought so hard to create.


About the Author

Meredith Wild is a #1 New York Times, USA Today, and international bestselling author of romance. Living on Florida's Gulf Coast with her husband and three children, she refers to herself as a techie, whiskey-appreciator, and hopeless romantic. When she isn't living in the fantasy world of her characters, she can usually be found at www.meredithwild.com


Praise For Hardwired: The Hacker Series #1

"For those who love Fifty Shades- this series is awesome."—Heroes and Heartbreakers

"Wow...I'm really loving this series! Readers of Sylvia Day should be flocking to Meredith Wild in droves. Wild writes with an obvious passion that ensnares the reader from the beginning and quickly submerses them in a world of sexual abandon."—Ramblings of a Chaotic Mind

"A great series for fans of Sylvia Day, E.L. James, and J. Kenner."—Rakes of Romance

"The Hacker Series is a sexy ride into the techie world filled with secrets, lies, and vices. Once you start the first book, you will not stop until you have read them all."—Art, Books, & Coffee

"I loved this book and had a hard time putting it down. ...This should be next read after Fifty Shades of Grey. ... It has twists and turns that you won't ever see coming. I was on the edge of my seat when the story ended and am excited for the next book!"—Once Upon an Alpha

"I really, really enjoyed Hardwired. ...The writing was fantastic, there was good chemistry and tension between the [characters], and it had the right amount of steam. I was very entertained. Hardwired is a great start to the series and I am definitely interested in reading the rest of the books."—Michelle & Leslie's Book Picks

"This is the book that made me fall in love with Meredith Wild. ... Super sexy, extremely intriguing, and will leave you yearning for more!!! I can't wait to dive into the next book!!"—Sexy Book Reviews