Summer on Firefly Lake (Paperback)

By Jen Gilroy

Forever, 9781455569601, 368pp.

Publication Date: July 25, 2017

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A Firefly Lake Novel

Sometimes love is better the second time around. . .

Mia Gibbs spent her marriage putting her husband's needs before her own. And now, after a painful divorce, she's building a new life for herself and her two daughters back home at Firefly Lake. The last thing she needs is a man to complicate things. But former bad boy turned friend Nick McGuire-and the one kiss they've shared-has turned everything upside down . . .

Attorney Nick McGuire wasn't meant to be a family man. His career has always been his focus and after taking time out to help his mother, he's ready to get back to the city . . . until Mia and her daughters arrive at Firefly Lake. Mia is beautiful and intriguing, and it doesn't take long to realize being "just friends" will never be enough. As the summer nights turn colder, Nick will have to choose between the life he's always wanted . . . and the woman he can't live without.


About the Author

Jen Gilroy grew up under the big sky of western Canada. After many years in England, she now lives in a small town in eastern Ontario where her Irish ancestors settled in the nineteenth century. She's worked in higher education and international marketing but, after spending too much time in airports and away from her family, traded the 9-5 to write contemporary romance to bring readers' hearts home.

A small-town girl at heart, Jen likes ice cream, diners, vintage style and all things country. Her husband, Tech Guy, is her real-life romance hero, and her daughter, English Rose, teaches her to cherish the blessings in the everyday.


You can learn more at:
www.jengilroy.com
Twitter: @JenGilroy1
http://facebook.com/JenGilroyAuthor


Praise For Summer on Firefly Lake

"Has charm to spare...The delightful supporting cast...and expertly plotted story add depth and richness to this tale, leaving readers eager for another visit to Firefly Lake."
Publishers Weekly on Summer on Firefly Lake


"Engaging...(a) fast paced page turner."—RT Book Reviews on Summer on Firefly Lake

"Packed with potent emotions...[Her] protagonists tug at the heartstrings from the beginning of the story and don't let go. The strong group of supporting characters includes Charlie's sister, Mia, and her daughter, Naomi, whose stories are to be later told. Long on charm, this story invites readers to come in and stay a while."—Publishers Weekly on The Cottage at Firefly Lake


"Memories, regrets and second chances are front and center in
Gilroy's fantastic debut. The first book in the Firefly Lake series is
complex and mired in secrets. The Vermont setting adds a genuine feel to
the story, and the co-stars are highly entertaining. The homebody hero
and world-traveling heroine must travel a long and bumpy road to
happiness."—RT Book Reviews on The Cottage at Firefly Lake


"The story has all the elements in place to create an emotional and
touching atmosphere. The pacing is steady and the writing is fluid,
creating just the right amount of tension and emotion."—-Night Owl Reviews on The Cottage at Firefly Lake

"Jen Gilroys' The Cottage At Firefly Lane is a
heart-stirring debut centering around forgiveness and second chances.
Gilroy weaves a delightful story and I'm happy to recommend this book!"—-Once Upon A Page on The Cottage at Firefly Lake

"This book is a lot of fun and is definitely for fans of Susan Mallery or Marina Adair."—-Katy Budget Books on The Cottage at Firefly Lake

"The Cottage at Firefly Lake is Jen Gilroy's debut romance book, but you
honestly can't tell. She effortlessly brings this wonderful tale of
second chances to us in such a sweet and romantic way that you won't
want to put this book down."—-Escaping Into Books on The Cottage at Firefly Lake