Back Home at Firefly Lake (Paperback)

By Jen Gilroy

Forever, 9781455569618, 368pp.

Publication Date: December 5, 2017

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A heartwarming small-town romance that will make you believe in love and second chances.

She has a million reasons to leave.
Can he give her the one she needs to stay?

Cat McGuire's return to Firefly Lake is turning into much more than she bargained for. Sure, she missed the crisp pine-scented air and the comfort of having her family around her. But being home makes her feel less like the successful single mom she is--and more like the awkward teen who never fit in. It doesn't help that hockey-pro Luc Simard is back in town, too. Luc was her childhood crush, the hometown hero who never noticed her, and yet somehow he still makes her heart skip a beat.

Luc's homecoming has been bittersweet. He's lost his wife and his career, but there's no better place to start over than Firefly Lake. Coaching the local kids' hockey team makes him feel alive again, and he thinks his life is complete--until Cat arrives. The shy girl he always wanted to protect is now the gorgeous woman who's stealing his heart and making him believe in second chances. But how can he convince Cat that Firefly Lake is where she truly belongs?

In the tradition of New York Times bestselling authors Susan Wiggs and RaeAnne Thayne comes an emotional story about finding love in the most unexpected of places from Jen Gilroy.


About the Author

Jen Gilroy grew up under the big sky of western Canada. After many years in England, she now lives in a small town in eastern Ontario where her Irish ancestors settled in the nineteenth century. She's worked in higher education and international marketing. After spending too much time in airports and away from her family, she traded the 9-5 to write contemporary romance that brings readers' hearts home.

A small-town girl at heart, Jen likes ice cream, diners, vintage style and all things country. Her husband, Tech Guy, is her real-life romance hero, and her daughter, English Rose, teaches her to cherish the blessings in the everyday.

You can learn more at:
www.jengilroy.com
Twitter: @JenGilroy1
http://facebook.com/JenGilroyAuthor


Praise For Back Home at Firefly Lake

"Has charm to spare...The delightful supporting cast...and expertly
plotted story add depth and richness to this tale, leaving readers eager
for another visit to Firefly Lake."
Publishers Weekly on Summer on Firefly Lake

"Engaging...(a) fast paced page turner."
RT Book Reviews on Summer on Firefly Lake


"Memories, regrets and second chances are front and center in
Gilroy's fantastic debut. The first book in the Firefly Lake series is
complex and mired in secrets. The Vermont setting adds a genuine feel to
the story, and the co-stars are highly entertaining. The homebody hero
and world-traveling heroine must travel a long and bumpy road to
happiness."—- RT Book Reviews on The Cottage at Firefly Lake

"Packed with potent emotions...[Her] protagonists tug at the
heartstrings from the beginning of the story and don't let go. The
strong group of supporting characters includes Charlie's sister, Mia,
and her daughter, Naomi, whose stories are to be later told. Long on
charm, this story invites readers to come in and stay a while."—- Publishers Weekly on The Cottage at Firefly Lake

"The story has all the elements in place to create an emotional and
touching atmosphere. The pacing is steady and the writing is fluid,
creating just the right amount of tension and emotion."—-Night Owl Reviews on The Cottage at Firefly Lake

"This book is a lot of fun and is definitely for fans of Susan Mallery or Marina Adair."—-Katy Budget Books on The Cottage at Firefly Lake