Skip to main content
Cover for If You Stay

If You Stay

The Beautifully Broken Series: Book 1

Courtney Cole

Paperback

List Price: 19.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (4/7/2014)
Paperback (4/8/2014)

Description

For fans of Jessica Sorensen, J.A. Redmerski, and Abbi Glines...

Twenty-four-year-old Pax Tate is an asshole. Seriously. He's a tattooed, rock-hard bad boy with a tough attitude to match. His mother died when Pax was seven, leaving a hole in his heart filled with an intense guilt that he doesn't understand. What he does know is that he and his dad were left alone, and they have never been close. Now, he uses drugs and women to cope with the black void in his soul. He pretends that the emptiness isn't there and this has always worked . . . until he meets Mila.

Sweet, beautiful Mila Hill is the fresh air that Pax has never known in his life. He doesn't know how to not hurt her-but he quickly realizes that he'd better figure it out because he needs her to breathe. When the memories of his mother's death resurface to haunt Pax, Mila is there to save him from his overwhelming guilt. Mila restores his broken heart, even as she evokes his powerful, sexual desires. Now for Pax to keep Mila, he needs to work on his issues-and stop being an asshole. But is that enough to make her stay?


Praise For If You Stay: The Beautifully Broken Series: Book 1

"...You should go grab this book asap."
thereaddicts.blogspot.com

"If you've ever loved someone unconditionally, in spite of their problems, read this book."
Just Bookin' Around

"5 stars - Love this bad boy who's heart is pure gold!"
Obsession With Books, obsessionwithbooks.blogspot.com

Forever, 9781455578283, 304pp.

Publication Date: April 30, 2013



About the Author

Courtney Cole is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives near Lake Michigan with her family. She's always working on her next project . . . or staring dreamily out her office window.

You can learn more at:
courtneycolewrites.com
Twitter @Court_Writes
Facebook.com/pages/Courtney-Cole-Author/172246529496995