Skip to main content
Cover for Treasure Me (Liberty #2)

Treasure Me (Liberty #2)

Christine Nolfi


List Price: 13.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.


Finalist, Next Generation Indie Awards
"Highly recommended" by The Midwest Book Review

Welcome to Book Two of the Liberty Series where love, friendship, and family life arrive with a second chance in the most heartwarming circumstances.

Petty thief Birdie Kaminsky has arrived in Liberty, Ohio to steal a treasure hidden since the Civil War. She's in possession of a charming clue passed down in her family for generations: Liberty safeguards the cherished heart.

The beautiful thief wants to go straight. She secretly admires the clue's author, freedwoman Justice Postell, who rose above the horrors of slavery to build a new life in Ohio. According to family lore, Justice left South Carolina at the dawn of the Civil War. Heavy with child, she carried untold riches on her journey north. As Birdie searches for the treasure, she begins to believe a questionable part of the story: a tale of love between Justice and Lucas Postell, the French plantation owner who was Birdie's ancestor.

If the stories are true, Justice bore a child with Lucas. Some of those black relatives might still live in town. Birdie can't help but wonder if she's found one-Liberty's feisty matriarch, Theodora Hendricks, who packs a pistol and heartwarming stories about Justice. Birdie doesn't know that an investigative reporter who has arrived in town will trip her up-as will her conscience when she begins to wonder if it's possible to start a new life with stolen riches. Yet with each new clue she unearths, Birdie begins to discover a family history more precious than gems, a tradition of love richer than she could imagine.

The books of The Liberty Series work as stand-alone novels you may enjoy in any order. Look for the other books in the series: Second Chance Grill, The Impossible Wish, Four Wishes and The Tree of Everlasting Knowledge.

Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 9781463765248, 308pp.

Publication Date: November 12, 2011

About the Author

Christine Nolfi owned a small public relations firm in Cleveland, Ohio. She closed the firm sixteen years ago after she traveled to the Philippines and adopted a sibling group of four children. She now resides in Charleston, South Carolina. She has been writing novels full-time since 2004. Look for the next book in the Liberty series, Second Chance Grill, and her stand-alone contemporary novel, The Tree of Everlasting Knowledge.