Montana Dawn: The McCutcheon Family Series (Paperback)

The McCutcheon Family Series

By Caroline Fyffe

Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 9781467942379, 326pp.

Publication Date: November 24, 2011



When Luke McCutcheon stumbles across a pregnant widow on his family's cattle drive to Montana, he's her only chance at safety--and she's his last, best chance at love. Original.

About the Author

Caroline Fyffe was born in Waco, Texas, the first of many towns she would call home during her father's career with the US Air Force. A horse aficionado from an early age, she earned a Bachelor of Arts in communications from California State University-Chico before launching what would become a twenty-year career as an equine photographer. She began writing fiction to pass the time during long days in the show arena, channeling her love of horses and the Old West into a series of Western historicals. Her debut novel, Where the Wind Blows, won the Romance Writers of America's prestigious Golden Heart Award as well as the Wisconsin RWA's Write Touch Readers' Award. She and her husband have two grown sons and live in Kentucky. Other works: MONTANA DAWN, Book One of the McCutcheon Family Series; TEXAS TWILIGHT, Book Two of the McCutcheon Family Series; and SOURDOUGH CREEK. Visit Caroline at See her photographs at Write to her at She loves hearing from readers!