Circus of Thieves and the Raffle of Doom (Paperback)

By William Sutcliffe, David Tazzyman (Illustrator)

Simon & Schuster Children's UK, 9781471120237, 224pp.

Publication Date: September 6, 2016

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

When a circus comes to a sleepy town, hilarious and wacky adventures ensue in this lively tale from bestselling author William Sutcliffe.

Hannah’s life is boring, boring, boring! But when Armitage Shank’s Impossible Circus comes to town, Hannah’s world is turned on its head. She meets Billy Shank, his astonishing camel, Narcissus, and a host of other bizarrely brilliant members of the circus. But all is not as it seems; Armitage Shank, evil ringmaster and Billy’s surrogate father, has a dastardly plan involving light-fingered thievery…can Hannah and Billy to stop his sinister scheme before it’s too late?

A brilliant mix of slapstick humor and wordplay, William Sutcliffe’s debut children’s novel—brought to life by the energetic illustrations of David Tazzyman—is a must for fans of Andy Stanton, David Walliams, and Roald Dahl.


About the Author

William Sutcliffe is the bestselling author of numerous books, including the international hit Are You Experienced?. The Wall, his first YA novel was been shortlisted for the Guardian Fiction Prize and Carnegie Medal. Circus of Thieves is his series for younger children. He currently lives in Edinburgh.

David Tazzyman grew up in Leicester, studied illustration at Manchester Metropolitan University, and then travelled around Asia for three years before moving to London in 1997. He likes football, cricket, biscuits, music, and drawing. He dislikes celery.