Circus of Thieves on the Rampage (Paperback)

By William Sutcliffe, David Tazzyman (Illustrator)

Simon & Schuster Children's UK, 9781471120251, 288pp.

Publication Date: January 3, 2017

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Step right up! Shank’s Impossible Circus is back in town in this “utterly madcap adventure of sabotage and adventure” (The Guardian) from bestselling author William Sutcliffe.

Get ready for more wonderfully bizarre antics because Shank’s Impossible Circus is back…

There are 7,362 things that Armitage Shank hates and at the top of the list (which includes puppies, rainbows, and lifts) is being made a fool of. So, when he thinks his old nemesis, Queenie Bombazine, ringmaster of Bombazine’s Ecstatic Aquatic Splashtastic Circus, is trying to do just that, he sets out on a revenge rampage! Meanwhile, a HUGE revelation sends Hannah and Granny on their own journey to find Queenie—but it’s only a matter of time before they all collide…

Filled with slapstick humor and clever word-play, this hilariously wacky and fun adventure is a must for fans of Andy Stanton, David Walliams, and Roald Dahl.


About the Author

William Sutcliffe is the bestselling author of numerous books, including the international hit Are You Experienced?. The Wall, his first YA novel was been shortlisted for the Guardian Fiction Prize and Carnegie Medal. Circus of Thieves is his series for younger children. He currently lives in Edinburgh.

David Tazzyman grew up in Leicester, studied illustration at Manchester Metropolitan University, and then travelled around Asia for three years before moving to London in 1997. He likes football, cricket, biscuits, music, and drawing. He dislikes celery.