Skip to main content


In Her Eyes

Sarah Alderson

Paperback

List Price: 15.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

You're at home with your family.
You think you're safe.
You're wrong...

Ava's life is the kind other people envy: loving husband; great kids; beautiful house. Until the night a violent home invasion turns the dream into a nightmare, and leaves her beautiful daughter fighting to survive.

And then things get worse. Ava realises that the attack wasn't random. Someone is targeting her family. Why? Who could hate them enough to kill?

Ava must find out what really happened that night, to save those she loves from even greater danger. But when everyone around you has been lying, how do you decide who to trust?

And Ava has secrets of her own...

For fans of The Silent Patient, The Wife Between Us and Perfect Child, In Her Eyes is a dark and twisty thriller. You're about to find out that home is where the hate is.



Praise For In Her Eyes

PRAISE FOR FRIENDS LIKE THESE—.

This is an exhilarating ride where nothing is what it seems... Good luck getting anything else done until you've turned the final page.—Heat

Fast-moving and beautifully told, it is hard to put down.—Daily Mail

With FRIENDS LIKE THESE, Sarah Alderson has created a fascinating female monster. This cleverly plotted, well written book kept me engaged to the last page.

With FRIENDS LIKE THESE, Sarah Alderson has created a fascinating female monster. This cleverly plotted, well written book kept me engaged to the last page.Rachel Abbott, author of <i>Come A Little Closer</i>

A brilliant psychological read.—Woman

The exploration of social media envy/fakery was incredibly dark but also caused me several winces of recognition. Compelling, timely, yet very original all at once.

Captivating writing with just the right amount of twists and turns to keep you on your toes... Absolutely loved it!

Mulholland Books UK, 9781473681842, 320pp.

Publication Date: March 17, 2020



About the Author

Sarah is a British born, LA based author and screenwriter.

Sarah left the UK in 2010 to travel the world with her husband and then toddler daughter (a journey documented in her memoir Can We Live Here?). After living in Bali, Indonesia for 5 years, during which time she published seven young adult books, they moved to California, where Sarah now balances screenwriting for TV and films with writing novels.

She also has a successful career as a romance author under the pen name Mila Gray.