Skip to main content
Cover for Thou Shalt Kill

Thou Shalt Kill

Daniel Blake

Paperback

List Price: 34.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (2/28/2012)
Hardcover (4/26/2011)

Description

Now available in mass market, a new suspense novel featuring intrepid Detective Franco Patrese--ideal for fans of Greg Iles, Jeffery Deaver, and Lee Child.

Hardened Pittsburgh homicide detective, Franco Patrese, is a man who has lost his belief in humanity, and the latest serial killer stalking his town on a mission to kill according to the ten commandments isn't quite restoring his faith. Patrese knows that this kind of vigilante justice is the most dangerous kind, and he's prepared to go into some dark places mentally and physically to catch his killer. Partnered with old timer but experienced detective Mark Beradino, they discover the charred body of the first victime, Michael Redwine, a renowned brain surgeon, found in one of the city's most luxurious apartment blocks. Then Father Kohler, a Catholic bishop, is set alight in the confessional at his Cathedral. But they soon discover that these murders are just the first in a series of increasingly shocking and seemingly unconnected murders. Patrese's investigation uncovers high-class prostitution, medical scams and religious obsession, but what Patrese doesn't realize is how close to the case he really is, how connected they all are, and how it will take a terrible personal betrayal to uncover the truth.

Gallery Books, 9781476788364, 608pp.

Publication Date: April 12, 2014



About the Author

Daniel Blake is the pseudonym of an acclaimed bestselling author. He was a reporter for England's The Sun and The Daily Telegraph. He lives in London.