Skip to main content
Cover for The Grimm Chronicles, Vol. 1

The Grimm Chronicles, Vol. 1

Ken Brosky, Dagny Holt (Editor), Chris Smith (Illustrator)


List Price: 14.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


200 years ago, the Brothers Grimm unleashed their stories upon the world. Literally. Now the characters of the Grimms' stories walk among us. With every day that passes, they grow more evil. They are the Corrupted, and only a hero can stop them. For 18-year-old Alice Goodenough, that means taking precious time off from her summer vacation. In addition to volunteering at the local library, Alice must stop the Corrupted who are now actively hunting her down. With the help of her magic pen and her trusty rabbit friend, the world has suddenly gotten a lot more complex. The Corrupted are everywhere, and only Alice can see them for what they truly are. This book contains the first 3 episodes of the critically acclaimed series: Episode 1: Prince Charming Must Die Episode 2: Happily Never After Episode 3: Revenge of the Castle Cats Additional features for the print edition: - An introduction - Two special "Lost Diaries" - A behind-the-scenes interview - A collection of original Grimms' Fairy Tales The Grimm Chronicles is intended for Young Adults aged 13 and up. The goal is to provide Young Adult readers with a strong, charismatic young woman in the role of the hero and provide readers with a positive protagonist who uses her brain to overcome obstacles life throws in her way.

Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 9781478288633, 406pp.

Publication Date: August 3, 2012

About the Author

Ken Brosky received his Master's Degree in writing from the University of Nebraska-Omaha. In addition to writing The Grimm Chronicles, he also writes literary fiction and has been published Gargoyle, Barcelona Review, and Predicate Literary Journal. This is Isabella Fontaine's first work. There. That's more than enough for you to know.