Skip to main content


Mrs. Smith's Spy School for Girls

Beth McMullen

Paperback

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (7/4/2017)
Prebound (6/5/2018)
MP3 CD (10/8/2019)
Compact Disc (10/8/2019)
Compact Disc (10/8/2019)

Description

A girl discovers her boarding school is actually an elite spy-training program, and she must learn the skills of the trade in order to find her mother in this action-packed middle grade debut that’s perfect for fans of Stu Gibbs.

After a botched escape plan from her boarding school, Abigail is stunned to discover the school is actually a cover for an elite spy ring called The Center, along with being training grounds for future spies. Even more shocking? Abigail’s mother is a top agent for The Center and she has gone MIA, with valuable information that many people would like to have—at any cost. Along with a former nemesis and charming boy from her grade, Abigail goes through a crash course in Spy Training 101, often with hilarious—and sometimes painful—results.

But Abigail realizes she might be a better spy-in-training than she thought—and the answers to her mother’s whereabouts are a lot closer than she thinks…

Aladdin, 9781481490214, 320pp.

Publication Date: June 5, 2018



About the Author

Beth McMullen is the author of the Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls series; the Lola Benko, Treasure Hunter series; and several adult mysteries. Her books have heroes and bad guys, action and messy situations. An avid reader, she once missed her subway stop and rode the train all the way to Brooklyn because the book she was reading was that good. She lives in Northern California with her family and two cats. Visit her at BethMcMullenBooks.com.