Doubtful (Paperback)

By Ann Warner

Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 9781482329247, 230pp.

Publication Date: April 29, 2013

List Price: 9.50*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Doubtful Sound, New Zealand For Dr. Van Peters, Doubtful is a retreat after a false accusation all but ends her scientific career. For journalist David Christianson, it is a place of respite after a personal tragedy is followed by an unwelcome notoriety. Neither is looking for love or even friendship. Both want only to make it through another day. But when violence comes to Doubtful, Van and David's only chance of survival will be each other. Doubtful is emotionally compelling, character-driven fiction in the tradition of Jodi Picoult, Barbara O'Neal, and Kristin Hannah.


About the Author

A former clinical chemist/toxicologist and university professor, Ann took a turn down a different road when she began writing fiction. She is the author of four previous novels.