Skip to main content
Cover for Day for a Hullabaloo

Day for a Hullabaloo

Philip De Vos, Piet Grobler (Illustrator)


List Price: 12.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.


In 1838, Robert Schumann composed a 13-piece piano work which he entitled Kinderszenen (Scenes from Childhood). He later added individual titles for each movement, after his wife Clara commented that he sometimes seemed like a child himself. These 13 pieces depict the daily life and experiences of a child, as well as his relationship with his parents and with his own world - as seen from a nostalgic adult's perspective. Philip de Vos was inspired by both Schumann's music and titles to write verses of his own.

Protea Boekhuis, 9781485307655, 36pp.

Publication Date: June 21, 2018