Skip to main content


Spelled (Storymakers)

Betsy Schow

Paperback

List Price: 10.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Compact Disc (6/14/2017)
MP3 CD (6/14/2017)

Description

Somewhere over the rainbow, all spell is about to break loose in the first installment of this clever and hilarious YA fairy tale retelling trilogy, perfect for fans of Dorothy Must Die and Jen Calonita's Fairy Tale Reform School series

Fairy Tale Survival Rule #32: If you find yourself at the mercy of a wicked witch, sing a romantic ballad and wait for your Prince Charming to save the day.

Yeah, no thanks. Dorothea is completely princed out. Sure, being the crown princess of Emerald has its perks--like Glenda Original ball gowns and Hans Christian Louboutin heels. But a forced marriage to the not-so-charming prince Kato is so not what Dorthea had in mind for her enchanted future.

Talk about unhappily ever after.

Trying to fix her prince problem by wishing on a (cursed) star royally backfires, leaving the kingdom in chaos and her parents stuck in some place called "Kansas." Now it's up to Dorthea and her pixed off prince to find the mysterious Wizard of Oz and undo the curse...before it releases the wickedest witch of all and spells The End for the world of Story.

Fast-paced and delightfully unique, Spelled is perfect for readers looking for:

  • a new twist on the Wizard of Oz
  • fairy tale retellings and mashups
  • whimsical fantasy for tweens and teens
  • dynamic and relatable heroines with snark

The Storymakers Series:
Spelled (Book 1)
Wanted (Book 2)
Banished (Book 3)

Sourcebooks Fire, 9781492608714, 352pp.

Publication Date: June 2, 2015