Love and Chicken Nuggets (Hardcover)

By Annie Kelsey, Kate Larsen (Illustrator)

Sourcebooks Jabberwocky, 9781492631415, 176pp.

Publication Date: June 7, 2016

Advertisement

Description

Meet Pippa Morgan, a small girl with a BIG imagination.

Pippa's class has just been given a project all about "love"-gross Luckily, there are lots of things she loves-like chicken nuggets and TV detectives, and her best friend forever, Catie Brown. But now that her mom is single, Pippa wonders whether she needs a little more love in her life. She comes up with a way to handle two problems at once...by making her mom the subject of her school project Will Pippa be able to find her mom a husband? And can she get Catie to taste chicken nuggets for the first time ever?

You'll have to read her super-secret diary to find out

Praise for Pippa Morgan's Diary:

"Fans of Wimpy Kid and Dork Diaries will love it " -- World Book Day

"Likable characters in humorous situations make for a promising series opener." -Kirkus

Advertisement